Users, Roles & Abilities

gymGO supports the ability to have multiple people manage your organization. Below is a description of how that system works.

Click "Account Settings" from the drop-down menu next to your name in the upper right corner -> Click the "Users" tab to see current and invited users.  Below is a description of the different user roles under a default gymGO account:

Roles

Owner - Owners can do everything in the gymGO platform including updating banking information and seeing sensitive financial details. You can only have one owner per account.

Instructor - Instructors can see classes on the calendar, send email messages to an entire class, add notes to clients who attended a class, and join virtual sessions.  Instructors cannot add clients to a class, manage payments, or view clients contact information and is the most restrictive role inside gymGO.

Instructor Privileged - A privileged instructor can create sessions, edit their class details, cancel or delete their classes, send email messages to an entire class, add notes to clients who attended a class, and join their virtual sessions.  Privileged instructors cannot add clients to a class, manage payments, or view clients contact information.

Calendar Manager - A calendar manager can create session, edit any class details, cancel or delete any classes, send email messages to an entire class, add notes to clients who attended a class, and join their own virtual sessions.  Calendar managers cannot add clients to a class, manage payments, or view clients contact information.  

Other Roles

To enable other roles in your gymGO platform, please contact gymGO support.  We have the ability to customize and set up default roles in your account.  Please let our support team know what types of users you will have log into your platform.