Upgrading and Downgrading Client Memberships

Learn how to upgrade or downgrade your clients' membership.

An existing membership can be modified by upgrading or downgrading the existing plan. For example, a customer might want to switch from your 8-session/month membership to your unlimited membership.  Please follow the steps below to upgrade or downgrade your clients’ membership:

Click "Clients" from the left hand navigation menu.  Search for your client and click their name to view their account.

Membership_Upgrade_and_Downgrade_1

Choose the "Billing" tab and click on the active membership that you would like to change.

Membership_Upgrade_and_Downgrade_2

From here, you can manage your clients' membership.  You have the ability to cancel the membership, change the billing date, put a hold on billing, change the membership type (upgrade/downgrade), and view the clients payment history.

To change the membership type, click the drop down menu under "Membership Type" and choose the new membership.  Don't forget to click "Confirm"!

Membership_Upgrade_and_Downgrade_3

Your clients membership has now been changed.  If their membership was changed in the middle of a billing cycle, this will result in a pro-rated charge adjustment.